Fotos: Markus Räber

Monteverdi - T'amo mia vita

- Intimate love madrigals by Claudio Monteverdi

Distribution: 8 musicians
Singers: SSATTBB
Instruments: theorbo
Duration: ca. 65 minutes
The program is dedicated entirely to “Il divino Claudio” - the great revolutionary composer Claudio Monteverdi - celebrating the 450th anniversary of his birth (1567). It includes a selection of his most wonderful madrigals from the eight books published during his lifetime, including pivotal pieces such as Sestina from the 6th book and Lamento della ninfa from the 8th. Thus the public witnesses the evolvement of the madrigal genre in the hands of Monteverdi. This program will be performed at the Festival Forum alte Musik Zürich as well as in Strasbourg and Basel in spring 2017.